Join us for the Greatest Snow on Earth!

This live activity has been approved for 28.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s).™

Book your hotel reservation at the Cliff Lodge EARLY! Rooms will sell out.

Room Block ends January 10, 2017


3,240 Vertical Feet of Award-Winning Terrain Enjoyed By All Skill Levels of Skiers and Riders.
Snowbird Boasts Utah’s Longest Ski Season and Annually Averages 500″.


Snowbird Cliff Lodge where
Metcalf/AANA 2017 meeting
will take place


Introducing Snowbird’s Ultimate
Mountain Top Guest Oasis

“…The best course I have ever been to…”
“…I have never seen a better combination of fun and learning in 20 years of coming to
“…Burks really out did himself with the program and case discussions…”

2017 Faculty

Jeffery S. Abrams, MD
Annunziato Amendola, MD
Stephen K. Aoki, MD
Robert A. Arciero, MD
Robert H. Bell, MD
Jack M. Bert, MD
James P. Bradley, MD
William D. Bugbee, MD
Stephen S. Burkhart, MD
Robert T. Burks, MD-Chairman
Brian J. Cole, MD
Julia R. Crim, MD
David H. DeJour, MD
Michael H. Dienst, MD
Jason L. Dragoo, MD
Greg C. Fanelli, MD
Donald C. Fithian, MD

Patrick E. Greis, MD
Darren L. Johnson, MD
Laurent Lafosse, MD
Robert F. LaPrade, MD
Travis G. Maak, MD
Kevin D. Plancher, MD
Matthew T. Provencher, MD
Richard K.N. Ryu, MD
Felix H. “Buddy” Savoie, MD
Nicholas A. Sgaglione, MD
K. Donald Shelbourne, MD
Stephen J. Snyder, MD
Jeffrey S. Swenson, MD
Robert Z. Tashjian, MD
John M. “JT” Tokish, MD-Co-Chairman
Kevin E. Wilk, PT, DPT, FAPTA

Meeting Topics

Cost efficient rotator cuff repair

Biologics and their use in rotator cuff repair

Superior capsule reconstruction – hope or help?

A-C reconstruction and avoiding complications

Nerves around the shoulder and how to be safe

Operative and non operative management of the scapula

Biceps tenodesis – facts and myths

Determine appropriateness of arthroscopic Bankart repair

Latarjet – approaches, complications, bail outs

Patella instability: acute, chronic, proximal, distal, trochleoplasty

Complex meniscal repair and also root tears

PRP, Stem Cells, and secret sauces

Physical exam of the complex knee



The Metcalf/AANA Arthroscopy Meeting is approved by the
Board of Certification, Inc. to offer continuing education
for Certified Athletic Trainers.


The 2017 Metcalf/AANA Arthroscopic Surgery Seminar meeting
to be held in Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort on February 23, 2017
has been accepted as an ISAKOS Approved Course.